Off Air

We're not on air right now. Catch us again at the start of term.

Burn Awards 2018: The Winners

By | Published March 16, 2018

If you missed last night’s Burn Awards you missed a good one! Our annual celebration of everything Burn FM was a huge success – the food at Fazeley Studios was delicious, DJ PRME and DJ George Hodson (AKA: Hodson, Son of Hod, Red Hod Chilli Peppers, Careful: Hod Water, Hod Since ’98 and Mans Not Hod) each played great sets to get people dancing and having a great time, many photos were taken, and 90 Burn FMers turned up to see who had won our 15 annual awards.

The winners were:

  • News Team Member of the Year: Freddie Radakin (Incoming Deputy Head of News)
  • Sports Team Member of the Year: Oli Lathrope
  • Music Team Member of the Year: Alev Omer (Incoming Co-Head of Music: External)
  • Production Team Member of the Year: Hannah Reals (Incoming Deputy Head of Production)
  • Marketing Team Member of the Year: Georgia Cooksey
  • Arts Team Member of the Year: Henry Silk
  • Breakfast Show of the Year: Jam with Jace
  • Daytime Show of the Year: Screen Queens
  • Evening Show of the Year: GAYDIO
  • Host of the Year: Lottie Haigh
  • Show of the Year: One Knight Stand
  • Event of the Year: Guild Elections Coverage (News Team)
  • Best Newcomer: Emmanuel Gutman
  • The Alfie Thompson Award for Service: Jack Fantham (Outgoing two-year Studio Manager, formerly Deputy Head of Sport)
  • The Order of the BurnFMpire: Luke Carr (Outgoing two-year Head of Marketing & PR)

Congratulations to all the winners! Also a big thank you to all of Burn FM’s members this year, it’s been a brilliant year and all your work in teams, on air and behind the scenes has made Burn have one of its most successful years to date! A big shout-out must also go to Outgoing Social Secretary Will Weightman for organising last night. Again – congratulations!